New Year

with the start of this new year, 2015, its time to welcome in the changes that i want to undergo this year.

It’s easy to make a new years resolution, and not so easy to stick to it cos you fall back into old or bad habits. I’ll be turning 30 in a few months, which makes me more determined and motivated to make sure that i make these changes to myself for my betterment – i’m only going to get older. if i’m working out in the gym, i’m not going to get any faster – cos getting older to me,  means that i’ll start to lose a bit of pace or stamina physically. but it doesn’t have to be that way – it often isn’t, as i think my stubbornness and sheer bloody will power helps me overcome quite a lot. I’m not having a crisis about my age – i do have my own private concerns about what i haven’t accomplished in my time already, but thats nothing new. i’ve had them for a few years.

i’m comfortable enough with myself now to accept a lot of things about myself, that i haven’t previously liked.

Its only now that i’m motivated enough to do something about it.

and i can do it, cos i don’t need to depend on anyone else to stir me into action. In that respect, people will let you down. i may moan about it a lot, but its a positive to being lonely – you get a lot of things done. And you can largely avoid being let down, by being a bit of a loner – the only person you will let down is yourself. when that does happen, you can look at what can be done better next time, without having to worry about what it means for anybody else.

2015 could end up being the game changing chapter in the ‘book’. if i want it to be.

Leave a Reply

