‘even the mona lisa’s falling apart’

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/finite-creatures/

probably around the age of 24, 25. i had a serious injury to my left eye, leaving me temporarily blind on that side. plus, the pressure inside the eye shot right up and it could have led to a serious operation.
the following year, i got my first pair of glasses, due to my vision getting steadily worse.

very recently, my hearing in my right ear has been tinny and sensitive to certain levels of noise.

back problems, knee problems, possible even early signs of arthritis in my hands.

thats when i realised the perils of getting older, and that the decline in health starts earlier than you’d think. I’m not even 30 and i feel like i’m falling to bits.

Leave a Reply

